Previous|Next

KMFDM Barrymore’s 2004

10/19/2008 11:24 PM Posted In:Concert Reviews 435 Views 0 Comments
      Image:KMFDM Barrymore?s 2004

Image:KMFDM Barrymore?s 2004

 

DJ? Acucrack opened the show.   They are 2 DJs, Jason Novak and Jamie Duffy, who are both a major part of Crack Nation They had a 10'x10' video screen behind them, with 2 Apple laptops, a keyboard and a mixer on stage.   I was right at the stage the whole show.   These guys created this incredible mix of drum and bass with an industrial sound.   They opened the show with Damage Control, with Jason Novak rapping.   I never seen a DJ rap like this, he was awesome.   Also, during the first song, over his mic he said to the sound mixer guy "Turn it up a bit, everyone likes a little more bass", which I am sure this was apart of the act because OH MY GOD, the bass just started pounding.  Felt my stomache and whole insides vibrating.   For those who don't know, I am a basshead, the more the better.. hehe.   Anyway, both DJs knew how to control the crowd, it was really cool.   When they were finished and taking down their stuff from the stage, I had a chance to meet Jason Novak, and he signed my CD.  

Image:KMFDM Barrymore?s 2004

"Thanks Jeff, JN"

 

 

 

KMFDM hits the stage, this was their set list:

back in the ussa
sex on the flag
from here on out
flesh
sturm und drang
diy
last things
uaioe
stars and stripes
megalomaniac
light
a drug against war
blackball
leid und elend
leibesleid
wwiii
waste
godlike

The show sounded awesome, except I found Sascha's voice a little low and a couple songs Sascha and Lucia's mics had a problem, but was minor.   Touring their WWIII CD, great CD I might add...... the obvious theme was George W Bush starting a WWIII and KMFDM's hatred towards Bush.   The heavy guitar chords and deep techno bass pounding, the crowd was bouncing/moshing.   I could feel Barrymore's floor shaking, thought we were all going to go through the floor.   During the set, Sascha complained about our fascist "smoke -free" by-law, obeyed, and took a smoke break.  Next month Ministry comes to town, will be interesting if they obey, hehe.   The concert when past 12:30am, and was a good show to see.   Afterwards, the band took the time with the fans by their tour bus on Bank Street (I am regretting I never went over still...), talked, took pictures and signed some stuff, until their pizza came from across the street, and they went in to eat.   Great show!

Image:KMFDM Barrymore?s 2004

 

 

 

 

 

  Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa

 

Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa

 

Barrymore's Music Hall is classic one of a kind venue to play at, and has talks of being haunted.  Supposedly, their have been ghost sightings at the top of the stairs near the women's bathroom, and the chandliere's swing and suddenly stop like someone was up there stopping them.   hehe.  It was built in 1914, and was a film theatre in 1920 - 1955.   In the 1970s it was re-named Barrymore's and became a coked-up disco bar likened to Studio 54 in New York. Apparently it was easier to get cocaine than a beer in this place in the '70s.  It has become a popular live band bar, and has the best 80's night every Sunday.  :) Many popualar bands have played here including U2 and REM.  The decor is like nothing else in Ottawa, the walls have huge 8 foot mirrors, chandalieres hangning from the ceiling, still holding an early 20's feel.  When KMFDM played here in early winter, the bass and all the people jumping, I thought the floor or roof was coming down.   You can read about the KMFDM show here.

 

Who is Jakalope?   Jakalope was first spawned in the creative mind of world-renowned producer and mixer, Dave “Rave” Ogilvie (Skinny Puppy, Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, David Bowie). The Vancouver native brought the Jakalope to life in the spring of 2003. Ogilvie wanted to create an environment where artists he had previously worked with and whose talent he admired, could enter his world and contribute to a collective vision for a unique recording - a new kind of music with its genesis in the Industrial music (for which Ogilvie was most famous) but that progressed through searing rock to melodic pop. A daunting task but once the Jakalope was born, the project soon took tangible form.  The CD includes long list of 36 contributors, including Trent Reznor (Nine Inch Nails), Phil Caivano (Monster Magnet), Kat Bjelland (Babes in Toyland), Chris Murphy (Sloan) and vocalist Katie B. (a 22-year-old Calgarian newcomer).

Their website at first glance, seems like it does nothing, but that's not true.   The website is a puzzle, you unlock parts of the site by solving these puzzles with mouse clicks.   I will explain the puzzles once I figure it out  ;)  you can try for yourself and email me any solutions you find please!  www,jakalope.net

OK OK, on with the live show.   The opening band was supposed to be Bedouin Sound Clash, but they were not there and a local Ottawa band opened the show instead, I missed their name (they didn't have microphones).  So their music was very different, I would describe it as instrumental ambient, electronic, with a little noise in there.   It was just a bass player and keyboardist.  The songs would have really cool parts, then get "old" after a few minutes.   Decent band, but I wouldn't get their cd or anything, although I don't know their name, so that would be a bit hard anyway.

Jakalope fills Barrymore's with smoke and hits the stage starting with the heavy bass line (incredible sounding bass too) of  Don't Cry.  Katie B looked great as always, her voice is awesome, although one disappointment was during quiet parts of songs, she was hard to hear, although that could of been because I was at the stage and the speakers are a little bit behind me, but I was 2 feet from the band so I can't complain really.  The keyboardist/guitarist looked so familiar to me, but couldn't figure it out.  They played all the songs from their debut CD, I have the set list listed below, but Screecher is missing, I know I heard it, just not sure where in the list to put it.

 

Setlist

Don't Cry
Go Away
Come on
Feel it
Creeper(Coming for you)
Nothing Nowhere
Tell Me Why
Bad Dream
House of Ill Trepidation
Pretty Life
Light After Night

Ode to Groovy (Skinny Puppy Cover)

 

I thought Pretty life would of been the encore, but they played a little Skinny Puppy, which I love too, so that was pretty cool.   Actually, when the keyboardist introduced the song, he said "This is a song I wrote with Skinny Puppy 15 years ago."   Then I knew right away who this dude was, it was bugging me all night.  hehe  It was Dave Rave Ogilvie! He has produced CDs for NIN, Marilyn Manson and a member of Skinny Puppy and now Jakalope.   The live band consisted of 22-year-old singer Katie B, Dave Ogilvie (Skinny Puppy) on guitar and keyboards, Matt Warhurst (SNFU) on bass, Phil Caivano (Monster Magnet) guitar, Matt Hyde (Porno for Pyros) on keyboards/guitar, Sean Stubbs (Numb) on drums, and backing vocalist Lisa Wynn.  Dave Ogilvie has produced CDs for NIN, Marilyn Manson and a member of Skinny Puppy and now Jakalope.  Jakalope was great on stage, during the first couple songs, I could tell Katie was a bit nervous by not moving very much, but then she opened up dancing and really getting into her songs after a few minutes, filling Barrymore's with her great voice.   Great show, I hope they come back to Ottawa again, I will be there.  I brought my camera and got some really good pictures of the band.   Although after the show, I was looking for other people's reviews of the Ottawa show, and this guy met Katie B after the show.  She came out and had a couple drinks with her friends in Barrymore's and was completely approachable and this dude got a picture with her.  I was watching the concert beside this guy.  DAMN IT!  If I only knew that, I would of had the chance to met her.   I am very pissed off at this.   I took the picture of that nameless dude and Katie at Barrymore's and posted it in my gallery.  It sucks he met her and I didn't.   I left right after the show fuck!  Never again.....

 

Check out my pics, click on them to enlarge to full size.

 

Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Katie B
Dave "Rave" Ogilvie
Phil Caivano
Matt Warhurst
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Matt Hyde and Phil Caivano
Sean Stubbs
Lisa Wynn (in the back)
 
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
 
 
 
 
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Image:Jakalope at Barrymore?s Ottawa
 
 
 
Katie and that dude

 at Barrymore's

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ozzy at Montreal

01/17/2008 08:32 PM Posted In:Concert Reviews 214 Views 0 Comments
So today is the 1 year anniversary of no updates.  So figured it was about time, and since we saw Ozzy at the Bell Centre in Montreal last week, it was a good reason to make an update.   So, you can see the review with the rest of the reviews, or click here.   Also, it is again Jeff's birthday next week.   Anyway, hopefully in 2008 we will have alot more time to start doing regular updates.  

Elton John in Ottawa

11/11/2006 10:55 PM Posted In:Concert Reviews 451 Views 0 Comments
Image:Elton John in Ottawa

 

I have to start out by saying that this was by far the best concert I have EVER seen! Even today, the day after, I can't believe that I was in the same building as Elton John. Ever since I was young, my mother and I would dance around the house to Crocodile Rock. For that very reason, sharing this concert with my mother was something I will always remember. We drank beer, danced and sang our hearts out, and left the concert with no voice!

Now about the concert...

Mom and I got there expecting an opening act, but no....at 8:05, I looked down and saw SIR Elton John with his sparkling jacket with long tails walking onto the stage. My heart skipped a couple of beats, because it was really him! He played straight for almost 3 hours with no breaks! He's INCREDIBLE! He opened with Love Lies Bleeding, which was awesome. Then, he pulled out Bennie and the Jets... I almost peed my pants! Its was perfect! He sounds even better live, if you can imagine that! He played some new songs from his new album The Captain and the Kid, but also played all of his older classics. I thought my mom was going to lose it when he played Crocodile Rock! We danced around for the whole song, just like we used to at home! And when he played Goodbye Yellow Brick Road, we both couldn't help ourselves from crying. I don't really know why, but it was just so moving. After almost every song, John would stand up and bow to every side of the stage. He didn't talk too much, but when he did, he always had something important to say. He would explain meanings behind songs, and talk about his tour. I'm still getting goose bumps just thinking about it. It truly was the best concert I have ever been to...because of the music, the crowd, and smile on my mom's face for the WHOLE night! It was great!

I tried to get some good pictures and video of the show, but most of my video's were too dark to see anything. Our seats were awesome! We could see the whole stage. Here are some of the pictures that turned out....

Image:Elton John in Ottawa
Image:Elton John in Ottawa
Image:Elton John in Ottawa
 
Image:Elton John in Ottawa
Image:Elton John in Ottawa
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elton John

11/11/2006 08:30 PM Posted In:Concert Reviews 216 Views 0 Comments
Well today is the day after the Elton John concert. I went to the concert with my mom, and it was so amazing, that I had to post the pictures and write my review TODAY! lol  
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre

HAU RUCK WORLD TOUR 2005

w/ The Birthday Massacre

and DJ Leslie

 

 

 

KMFDM came to Barrymore's last night with opening acts DJ Leslie and The Birthday Massacre.

DJ Leslie started her mix of very cool industrial tunes to set the mood right for the night. She mixed songs like Smothered Hope (Skinny Puppy), Respect (DJ?Acucrack), and some other wicked songs.

The Birthday Massacre start their set with Blue. If you never heard this song or The Birthday Massacre, I suggest you give them a listen. It's a hybrid of 80's Synth Pop and aggressive guitars, cool melodic progressions. They sounded really good live and the very hot Chibi's vocals were excellent.  She does the dark evil whispering and evil scream in Blue perfectly.  I was really impressed with this band.

01. Intro
02. Blue
03. Happy Birthday
04. Horror Show
05. Violet
06. Play Dead
07. Lovers End
08. Video Kid
09. Under The Stairs
10. The Dream
11. Nevermind
12. Broken

KMFDM hit the stage starting the show with Hau Ruck from the new album. Their setlist included some old surprises, like Son of a Gun, Terror, and Rabblerouser(MDFMK), and classics like Drug Against War and Megalomaniac. It was an amazing show, we were at the stage in front of Jules for the whole show. Awesome guitar player I might add... It was great fun.

After the show, the band hung around the merchandise booth to sign autographs and meet the fans. That was so cool of them to stick around and make time for the fans. We got to meet and talk to each of the band members!!! (except Andy Selway the drummer who was there very briefly). The band was SOO nice and approachable. I got my CD signed from them and got our pictures with each band member (except Andy). Lucia and Jules are shorter then I thought. hehehe. Lucia commented on liking Shanna's hair and Shanna replied with liking Lucia's new shorter haircut. I got to meet Sascha the "Capt'n" and godfather of industrial music, he was soo nice, and very appreciative. I told him been listening to him since 93 and he is amazing. It was a big honor for me to meet him and the band.  

Setlist:

Hau Ruck
Son of a Gun
Free Your Hate
Everyday is a Good Day
Terror
MiniMiniMini
Inane
Real Thing
New American Century
Feed Our Fame
Your no Good
Adios
Waste
Last Things
Rabblerouser
A Drug Against War

Encore1:
WWWIII
Attack/Reload
Megalo

Encore2:
DIY

 

 

 

 

So we got to take a few pictures during the show and of course when we met the band.

Click any image to see full size

 

Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
The Birthday Massacre
 
 
 
 
 
 
         
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
 
 
 
 
 
 
KMFDM
 
 
 
 
 
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
 
 
 
 
 
 
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
 
 
 
 
 
 
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
 

 

 

 

 

Meeting KMFDM

 

 

 

 

 

Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
 
 
 
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
 
 
 
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
 
 
 
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre
Image:KMFDM at Barrymore?s 2005 with Birthday Massacre

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Seether at Capital Music Hall

05/20/2006 07:45 PM Posted In:Concert Reviews 216 Views 0 Comments
Well, keeping the updates coming has been pretty sad.   Soon, I will be adding our car stereo install in our new Sentra.   Had the most of the interior taken apart within the second day of having the car.  hehehe.   Looks and sounds cool.   And we put in a patio in our backyard, wow that was alot of work and hard on the muscles... but it turned out pretty nice.   So, last weekend, we saw Seether play at the Capital Music Hall.   We got some pictures and wrote a little review, check it out.   Later....
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa

Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa       Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa

 

 

Seether with opening bands Idle Sons and Rocketface played Capital Music Hall in Ottawa on May 13th, 2006.    Capital Music Hall moved since the last time I was there, but had a good idea of the new location. So we head down there, and no Capital Music Hall to be found, but we saw tour buses, so we had to be close.   We asked someone, and as it turns out, it is in the back of the building and the entrance was in the middle of a public parking lot.   Stupid place if you ask me, you would never know it was there.  

The venue is kinda cool. It's a fairly narrow cement building with a second level balcony extending down both sides with 2 bars.   They had one side of the balcony completely blocked off which was dumb, because that would  have opened up a lot of good places to see the show.   That is complaint #1 of the evening so far.....   The show was "all ages", so they had the bars closed off to the rest of the venue, and you couldn't take your drink outside of the area...Complaint #2!   Plus I was ID'd 3 times that night,... hey I am 31, nice compliment, but once is enough!!!  hahaha.  Complaint #3 - After  a couple beers and a couple shots, we were ready for the show.   Surprisingly, there were only few people at the show who were under 19....

Idle Sons were the first to play.   We decided to stay at the bar and watch from there, hehe.   They were actually very good.  The tunes were catchy, they sounded good, and the band was a lot of fun.  They had cool drum breakdowns and awesome timing.   After seeing them, I will have to check out their CD.    They sounded similar  to Three Days Grace, or something like that.....  Good live band to open the show.

Rocketface was next to hit the stage.   Still staying in the bar, we decided to check them out from there. We took a couple pictures from there, so you can see, it was not a bad spot to watch from.   They were more of a 70's - 80's progressive sounding band, and very hard to describe, so check them out here and you will hear what they sound like.... They're a three piece band, with the drummer as the lead singer.   These guys are really talented! The guitarist started out the show with a little impressive guitar solo (first solo I heard that evening).   The bass lines were not simple to play either, however, I couldn't seem to get into the music! They get my thumbs up for technically talented musicians though.  After the the show, we saw them hanging out in the crowd, I complimented the guitarist for a good set, and Shanna talked to the drummer for a little bit, talking about playing drums, her drum set, and the fact that she was very impressed he played and sang at the same time.

Just before Seether came out, we made our way out of the bar area and headed as close to the stage as possible. We were about 3 people away from the stage, which was awesome, however we didn't notice at first we were right beside the speakers.  ops...  my fault.  But Shanna and I decided to stay there since we were in a perfect spot to see the show,  and it would have been hard to move anywhere else.   Seether entered the stage and started the show with "Gasoline".    Whoohoo.    Shawn Morgan sounded awesome, the guitars sounded so cool...I love their raw sound!    Shawn got the crowd going "Everyone Jump!".  Since then, I feel bad for the bouncer on the left side of the stage, because for the entire show, he was helping down the crowd surfers!   Our side had no crowd surfers, and our bouncer didn't need to do anything but tell a few people with cameras to turn off their flashes....   They played some older tunes like "69 Tea", and "Needles", "Pride" and "Fine Again" dedicated to Dime Bag Darrell (ex Pantera and Damageplan) and Dave Williams (Drowning Pool) which was awesome. Plus they played a few verses of "Walk" by Pantera, then going into a song from their new CD-"Because of Me".  Whoohoo.   But that wasn't the only cover that night... they played "Heart Shaped Box" from Nirvana, which sounded amazing.  I always thought Shawn Morgan sounded like Kurt Cobain, but oh my god, if you closed your eyes, you would have a hard time telling if it is Kurt or Shawn singing.    There was a crowd surfer showing off his Nirvana shirt during the song.  haha.   From the new CD, we heard "Truth", "Burrito", "The Gift", "Given",  and they closed the show with "Remedy".  There were 2 really fast breaks at the end, and it almost didn't feel like encores...more like a quick smoke break for Shawn. Shawn finished the show having a smoke...so the end of the show was kinda abrupt, and Shawn didn't really talk to the crowd which was disappointing.   But the lights coming on in the venue, was a good indication it was over...  It was a real fun night for us, we prefer to see our favorite bands in clubs. I first saw Seether open for Evanescence at the Corel Centre, and this show in the club was soo much better.

Some web links for you....

We took some pictures, click on the thumbnails to expand....

 

Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
Image:Seether at Capital Music Hall, Ottawa
 

 

 

 

Official Sites:
MySpace Sites

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

NIN at Montreal

11/20/2005 05:03 PM Posted In:Concert Reviews 216 Views 0 Comments
Nine Inch Nails were awesome!   We saw therm on November 11th in Montreal, reviewed of course.   We had a great time.   The way there almost got into an accident on the 417, and on the way back, there were so many detours for construction on the 40 and the 417 had an emergency shutdown near Embrun with another lengthy detour.   Must of taken 3 hours or more to get home.   Late night, but well worth it.   Working on Spenser's page, should be done soon.   Later...

NIN at Bell Centre Montreal

11/12/2005 10:51 PM Posted In:Concert Reviews 452 Views 0 Comments
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal

Nine Inch Nails with opening bands Queens of a Stone Age and Death From Above 1979 played at the Bell Centre in Montreal on November 11th and we were there!

We decide to leave early, make sure we get there on time to get something to eat and allow for traffic  We weren't even out of Ottawa, and there is this car facing the wrong way on the 417, causing cars to go from 120km/h to 30 in a couple seconds.   That was close!  No cars were damaged, but not a good start to the road trip.   We make it down to Montreal safely and hit crazy traffic and only had time for a couple beers and some food at a pub.  Then off to the venue!

We get to our seats and decide we should go for a quick smoke before the show starts, to find out the Bell Centre eliminated all smoke areas, however they had an outside section for us, whoohoo.

Death From Above 1979 hit the stage.  I only heard of them, but never listened to them so wasn't sure what they would be like.  Well they sucked in our opinion.   Only 2 guys in the band, making alot of noise to compensate for lack of drums and bass.   We left during their set for a beer run, and go for another smoke, knowing we weren't missing anything.

Queens of a Stone Age were great.   They played my favorites like No One Knows and finishing their set with Go with the Flow.  They played some new songs from their new CD Lullabies To Paralyse including Burn the Witch, Little Sister, and In My Head.   They sound really good live.

Then what all were waiting for, Nine Inch Nails starts.   The stage was hidden with a semi transparent gauze like material screen for the first song, Love Is Not Enough, seeing only shadows of the band.   The setlist was awesome, which included new songs Love is Not Enough, You Know What You Are, Only, With Teeth, and the Hand that Feeds.    Great classic selection of Terrible Lie, Head Like a Hole, March of Pigs, Wish, Closer, Hurt, and one of my favorites which I wasn't expecting, Dead Souls.  

The show had excellent effects (which from my seat I missed alot), lots of smoke, great lighting.  About half way through the set, the curtain was dropped down again, to be used as a projector screen for very cool imagery and videos of humans, cells, insects war and suffering (devolution type of theme I would think) while they played some melodic powerful songs Right Where it Belongs, and Eraser.

The encore was so fast seemed no existent.  The band paused for maybe a minute and came back out for Hurt, The Hand That Feeds and closing the show with Head Like A Hole.   The last time I saw NIN was in 1994 for the Downward Spiral tour in Miami.   That was a great show too, however, with this set list and theatrics this show was even better.  

We got to bring in our camera and take a few shots and captured Terrible Lie video.  As you can see from the pictures, our seats were off too much from the side, to my defense, on the website where I bought the tickets, the seats were supposed to be over to the middle more, but I can't complaint, we were fairly close, sounded great and they played my favorite NIN songs.

Watch Terrible Lie Live

Watch 30 ending clip of Head Like a Hole

 

 

Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
DFA 1979
QOASA
QOASA
QOASA
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
 
QOASA
QOASA
QOASA
 
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
NIN
NIN
NIN
NIN
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
Image:NIN at Bell Centre Montreal
NIN
NIN
NIN
NIN

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Page123